March 2014 Love with Food Review – Flavors of the World

Disclosure: this post contains referral links

March 2014 Love with Food 5

March 2014 Love with Food

Ever since hearing about the Love With Food subscription box company, I’ve been itching to try it, so I went ahead and bit the bullet and signed up to receive this month’s box which just arrived a few days ago.

March 2014 Love with Food Outside

The outside of the box

Love With Food is a subscription box company that delivers organic, all-natural, hard-to-find gourmet snacks monthly.

March 2014 Love with Food inside of box

First glance at the inside of the box

For every box sold, Love with Food donates a meal to several food banks to help combat childhood hunger, such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry.

March 2014 Love with Food theme

March 2014 Love with Food Theme: Flavors of the World

Each month, Love with Food subscribers receive a box curated to a specific theme usually with 8 or more snacks.  The March box theme was “Flavors of the World” which I was excited to try!

March 2014 Love with Food Product Card

The Product Card

Love with Food has a reward point system.  One way you can receive reward points is to review the snacks you received in your monthly box. You can redeem your points to purchase snacks in the Love with Food website shop.

The Goodies:

Salt & Vinegar Cassava Chips by Wai Lana (Hawaii)- These greeted me the very first thing when I opened my Love with Food box and I decided right then and there that I would keep my subscription for another month.   I’m crazy about Salt and Vinegar flavored anything and these were Gluten-free, light and delicious!

Wai Lana Salt and Vinegar Cassava Chips

Wai Lana Salt and Vinegar Cassava Chips

 

Shortbread Fingers by Walkers (Scotland)- I haven’t tried these yet!  My girls asked me if they could “help test” this box for my review, so since there’s two shortbread fingers and two of them, I’ll probably let them help me out with this one ;).

Walkers Shortbread Fingers

Walkers Shortbread Fingers

 

Earl Grey Tea by Taylors of Harrogate (England)- Sometimes I’ll go on a tea kick, but right now I just haven’t been drinking any and I have a huge stash to get through, so I gave this sachet to my sister who can never get enough tea.

Taylors of Harrogate Earl Grey Tea

Taylors of Harrogate Earl Grey Tea

 

Ginger Chews by Chimes (Indonesia)- I received two different flavors of these: Original and Mango.  These are about the most unusual flavored candies I’ve ever tasted.  They are, chewy, gingery and full of flavor and spice.  I loved them because they were different, but I don’t think I could eat more than two in one sitting.  I like ginger, but only in small doses.

Chimes Ginger Chews

Chimes Ginger Chews

Pierrot Gourmand Lollipop (France)- My daughters were both really eyeing this lollipop, but I didn’t think it’d be fair for me to give it to one and not the other, so I felt the best thing to do would be to let MOM test it out after they went to bed, lol.  The flavor is “Lait Banane”.  After I popped it in my mouth, I noticed the English translation was listed on the wrapper, as well, which said:  “Milky Banana”. I actually wish the English translation wouldn’t have been on the wrapper because “Lait Banane” just sounds SO much more appetizing.  Needless to say, I didn’t care for this.

Pierrot Gourmand Lollipop

Pierrot Gourmand Lollipop

 

Desert Gardens Taco & Burrito Seasoning– We just had tacos and burritos last week!  This would have come in handy!

Desert Gardens Taco & Burrito Seasoning

Desert Gardens Taco & Burrito Seasoning

 

Vintage Italia Pasta Chips (Italy)- My husband grabbed these, but I managed to steal one away from him.  The flavor is “Marinara” and, to me, these taste like pizza.

Vintage Italia Pasta Chips

Vintage Italia Pasta Chips

 

Chai Spice Macaroons by Emmy’s Organics – Mmm, I’m a huge fan of coconut and chai spices.  I tried one and I’m trying to use my utmost willpower not to devour another one as we speak.  I’m saving them for the girls.  I think they’ll really like them!  This might be a snack that I save my reward points for.  These macaroons are delicious!

Emmy's Organics Chai Spice Macaroons

Emmy’s Organics Chai Spice Macaroons

 

If you’re interested in a Love with Food subscription, you can click here if you’d like. Subscriptions for the regular sized box are $10/month + $2 shipping.  (They also have a deluxe-size box which has 16-20 items for $19.99/month).
Right now you can get a FREE Love with Food box if you use the code YUMMY.  Just pay $2 for shipping.  (It also takes $10 off a deluxe-size box).  If you choose not to keep your subscription at the end of the month, you’ll need to cancel, but you may find it beneficial to keep it!

What kind of items would you enjoy seeing in a gourmet snack subscription box?

blog sig

6 Responses to March 2014 Love with Food Review – Flavors of the World

  1. anna says:

    This looks like a great selection. I love shortbread!

  2. That burrito and taco seasoning looks super good! Kind of agreeing with you on the banana lollipop :)

    • Celeste says:

      Yeah, I can’t wait to try it! But yeah… no more milky banana for me. Maybe some of the other lolli flavors would be good, though.

  3. Celeste, thank you for stopping by and entering my 1st blogiversary giveaway. I appreciate you. I love the idea of this box and the price is right. Thank you for the chance for a free box. I’m signing up and I’m hoping for chips, they are my favorite.

    • Celeste says:

      Thanks, Barbara and thanks for coming by :). My 1 year blogiversary feels such a long ways away… Congrats on that achievement! I hope you enjoy your LWF box as much as I enjoyed mine this month. Crossing my fingers for chips 😀