June 2015 Prospurly Review Plus a Coupon Code

June 2015 Prosperly

June 2015 Prosperly

Yes, the title says JUNE, but it was sent to me in July, so I’m not actually late on purpose reviewing it! It’s the summer time anyway, and this is quite a beachy themed box, so it’s all okay :).

Prosperly June 2015 outside of the box

Prosperly June 2015 outside of the box

This is a newer subscription boxed called Prospurly. Prospurly is a monthly subscription box that partners with boutique small businesses and artisan-crafters from around the country.

Each box is curated with organic, 99% vegan, and small-batch luxury items which includes a range between bath and body to food items and the value of the box is advertised to usually fall between $80-$100.

Prosperly First Look 2015 June

Prosperly First Look 2015 June

I’m a sucker for presentation and packaging, so I loved the initial impression.  Under the tissue, everything was tucked securely and snug in brown crinkle paper.  It was definitely fun to dig in and pull everything out!

Prospurly June 2015 Information Card

Prospurly June 2015 Information Card

The June 2015 Prospurly theme was “A Seaside Excursion” and it included this assortment of seasonally crafted and seaside-inspired goodies:

Contents:

Salt Works Wild Fire

Salt Works Wild Fire

Salt Works Wild Fire ($10.95)-  This is a seasoning that contains Pacific Northwest sea salts, garlic, and rosemary and then smoked over harvested pecan wood.  I am not sure what I’m going to use it on, but you’d better believe it’s going to be on something special! It sounds delicious!

 

Sea Grape Soaps Salt Kissed Hair Volumizer

Sea Grape Soaps Salt Kissed Hair Volumizer

Sea Grape Soaps Salt Kissed Hair Volumizer ($15)- Omg, I didn’t even see this bottle in my box initially! That’s why it’s not included in the top photo of the post! It was packed so deep inside that I’ll need to retake photos of the box now with it included! So, anyway, this is a lavender scented volumizing sea texture spray that also includes pink salt, epsom salt, coconut oil, argan oil, and hazelnut oil.

 

Merak Botanicals Sugar and Salt Body Scrub

Merak Botanicals Sugar and Salt Body Scrub

Merak Botanicals Sugar and Salt Body Scrub ($20)- I looove natural body scrubs. This one contains raw sugar, dead sea salt, epsom salt, and coconut oil. It also says it contains a citrus blend, but I don’t detect any fragrance at all. Regardless, I’m sure this really leaves soft skin after using it.

 

Oak Street Soap Plumeria Bubble Bath Bar

Oak Street Soap Plumeria Bubble Bath Bar

Oak Street Soap Plumeria Bubble Bath Bar ($5.50)- This little bar is what made the WHOLE box smell so yummy. I love plumeria! This bar is made with oils, shea butter, and cocoa butter and it’s designed for bubble baths.  You break off a few pieces of the bar and crumble them into the water to watch it froth.  I can’t wait to use this.

 

Being Apothecary Still Bath Salts

Being Apothecary Still Bath Salts

Being Apothecary Still Bath Salts ($18)- The essential oils in these are geranium and ylang ylang and I’m not sure if I care for the combination.  It’s a little strong for me! I normally do love bath salts, though and I think this would make a nice gift.

 

The Blue Octopus Seaside Inspired Candles

The Blue Octopus Seaside Inspired Candles

The Blue Octopus Seaside Inspired Candles ($8)- Oh wow, if I could conjure up a “beachy candle” fragrance in my mind, this would be it. Yum, this smells light, slightly sweet and sunny and the tin is adorable. I might check out the website because for $8 these would make amazing stocking stuffers.

Conclusion:

I think Prospurly really did a nice job giving this box a “Beachy” feel. There are many times I’ve received subscription boxes, where it seems like they think of the theme as an afterthought and I can’t figure out how the items tie into it, but it seems like in this subscription box’s case, they chose a theme, then tried to stay true.

When I totaled everything up, I got $77.45 which is just shy of the $80 value that was advertised it’d be worth.  Regardless, I really enjoyed my first month with this company and I’d LOVE to continue receiving boxes from them in the future. I definitely felt this was a pampering experience and it opened my eyes up to some companies and crafters that I’d like to shop from!

To Subscribe:

Prospurly is $49.94/month and you can order it here if you’d like!

You can use coupon code “Leapfrog” during signup!

So, what do you think of Prospurly?

top_mommy_blogs_signature_banner

Disclosure: Although I was compensated with a product or service in exchange for a review, all words are honest and are of my own.

blog sig

4 Responses to June 2015 Prospurly Review Plus a Coupon Code

  1. Salty Sea Men says:

    I got nothing.

    LOL!!!

  2. Louida says:

    Now this is my kind of box! I love getting skincare products, especially if it’s natural. Looks like you got a bit of everything to help you relax. I want to try that body scrub. #ProductReviewParty

  3. I love this box – great review! #ProductReviewParty

  4. Stacie says:

    I love Plumeria too! It’s been so long since I’ve used it. I’d use that salt on something special too. Sounds tasty!