June 2014 Color Me Monthly Nail Polish Review – Candied Clementine

June 2014 Color Me Monthly Nail Polish

June 2014 Color Me Monthly Nail Polish

June marks my third month subscribing to Color Me Monthly! (You can read my other reviews here)

Color Me Monthly is a nail polish subscription box service.  Every month, they send one surprise shade of polish to all subscribers.

Color Me Monthly polishes are:

  • Non-toxic and carcinogen-free
  • Never tested on animals
  • Vegan
  • Eco-friendly
  • Made in the USA
  • Shipped Free
June 2014 Color Me Monthly June 2014

First Look Inside the Box (Minus the Tissue Paper)

Color Me Monthly ships their boxes the first week of the month.  They don’t provide a tracking number and use minimum packaging in order to keep costs low for subscribers.  The site says to allow 10 days to receive, but I received mine on the 7th this month.

June 2014 Color Me Monthly Candied Clementine

June 2014 Color Me Monthly Candied Clementine

The shade I received this month is called “Candied Clementine”. When I opened my box, I was pretty shocked by the color as it’s not a shade I’d initially pick out for myself. However, that’s the beauty of subscription services and one of the main reasons why I enjoy them.  They take me out of my comfort zone and force me to try new things!

Candied Clementine is an orange shade with yellow flecks of sparkles in it. Initially it goes on sheer, but it’s buildable and dries actually kind of matte. I think the next time I wear this shade, I will file my nails down because it’s so bright and summery, it’d fit in a lot better with tan skin and short nails for the perfect summer “pop”.

A subscription to Color Me Monthly is $7/month with Free Shipping.  For more information you can visit: ColorMeMonthly.com

Do you subscribe to a nail polish subscription service?

blog sig

6 Responses to June 2014 Color Me Monthly Nail Polish Review – Candied Clementine

  1. Celeste I love that color on you! You’re always testing out the coolest subscription boxes!

    • Celeste says:

      Oh, thank you so much, Lou! It’s funny because I really don’t need any more polish, but I just can’t seem to give this one up. I love being surprised every month :)

  2. I did not know you could do such a thing, see how backwards I am on beauty? Love this color and I am so going to look into this!

  3. Pretty color, Celeste. I like to put bright colors on my toes. I always stick to just french manicure on my hands since that is harder to notice as it grows out and I always stretch out the time between manicures!

    • Celeste says:

      For the most part I usually use neutrals/clearish on my hands and brights on my feet, too Susie. I wash my hands so frequently that the upkeep gets to be just too much!