June 2014 Beauty Box 5 Review and a FREE box coupon Code!

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links.

June 2014 Beauty Box 5

June 2014 Beauty Box 5

June marks my second month trying out my gift subscription to Beauty Box 5 (Read my other review here) and I was curious to see how this month would stack up! If you’re interested in trying Beauty Box 5 for FREE, stay tuned because at the bottom of the post I’ll tell you how! (A rare offer!)

June 2014 Beauty Box 5

Outside of the box

In case you aren’t familiar, Beauty Box 5 is a subscription box program which features 4-5 sample or full-sized beauty products. The samples can range from drug store to higher-end and may consist of a variety of fragrances, cosmetics, skincare, hair care or body care.

First glimpse inside the box

First glimpse inside the box

With some subscription boxes, the initial opening is a little on the disappointing side because there’s a lot of extra room left in the box. With Beauty Box 5, I’ve noticed both months I’ve received that they seem to  pack every square inch of their petite boxes full which makes for an exciting first-opening!

June 2014 Info Card

June 2014 Info Card

The theme this month was “Summer Chic” and the description on the back recommends sticking to hot weather icon, easy basics, sunscreen, a couple coats of mascara and a little-white dress.

—-

Nicka K New York Nail Polish ($4.99)- I needed a new bottle of red polish for a post I’ll be making shortly, so this came just on time! I haven’t tried this brand before, but I’ve heard it lasts a decent amount of time.

Nicka K. New York Nail Color

Nicka K. New York Nail Color

 

Organix Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.00)- I think I’ve seen this brand around somewhere, but I haven’t gotten a chance to try it. It’s a hydrating duo which should hopefully help with my frizzies and I’m a big fan of coconut scented hair care.

Organix Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner

Organix Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner

 

Glam Natural Mascara ($7.00)-  My eyes are extra-sensitive to most mascaras, so it’s a product that I usually tend to skip unless I have something special going on, so since mascaras have an extremely short shelf-life anyway, I don’t like to keep too many in my stash.  I had written this mascara off as one of the products that I was going to pass on to my mother for this very reason until I took a closer look at the info card and saw that this was a vegan hypoallergenic formula especially designed for sensitive eyes. Awesome! With me it shall stay.

Glam Natural Mascara

Glam Natural Mascara

 

Eslor Introductory Collection Calming Kit ($15.43)- The reason I don’t usually post my subscription boxes the very day I receive them is because I want to be able to have just a little bit of time to test some of the products.  I tried these packets out last week, which honestly isn’t long enough to see if new skincare works, but my supply ran out :).

Here is what I tested:

  • Soothing Refiner & Cleanser
  • Replenishing Scrub
  • Comforting Mask
  • Soothing Cream

This is a set designed to soothe and hydrate and the ingredients are paraben-free and contain aloe-vera which I was excited about, but to be honest, these just felt … decent.  I didn’t feel extra-soothed and hydrated.  I would be interested in trying them out for a longer-term to see if I could form a firmer opinion, though.

Eslor Introductory Collection Calming Kit

Eslor Introductory Collection Calming Kit

 

Vita Bath Body Wash ($1.33)- This is an antioxidant rich body wash with an awesome lather and it makes you smell like cupcakes!  Big fan of the sample-size!

Vita Bath Body Wash

Vita Bath Body Wash

—-

So, totaling everything up, I came to $30.75 for the June 2014 Beauty Box 5 which is a really decent value since the subscription is $12/month. Last month (my first month)’s box I wasn’t “wow-ed” with, but this month I thought was REALLY decent and fun to use! The deluxe-sized samples were great as well as the full nail polish!

 Do you get Beauty Box 5? What was your favorite part? If you’re NOT a subscriber,  you can get a FREE box for a limited time by clicking here and using the coupon code “FREE614”! If you choose not to keep your subscription at the end of the month, you’ll need to cancel, but you may find it beneficial to keep it! **Offer expires 6/30/14!**

blog sig

10 Responses to June 2014 Beauty Box 5 Review and a FREE box coupon Code!

  1. alicia k says:

    oh i am definitely going to try a FREE one!

  2. Tory says:

    I belong to Ipsy, but haven;t tried Beauty Box 5. Will have to check it out the products look great!

  3. I use to use Organix shampoo and conditioners all the time. I’ll need to try that coconut water one. #ProductReviewParty

  4. Those look like great products to have fun with! #ProductreviewParty

  5. Stacie says:

    That’s not a bad price for all of those goodies. I’d love to try that Cupcake Vitabath. I bet it smells delish!

  6. I’ve never heard of this subscription, thanks for the share.

  7. Marie Balch says:

    Used the coconut shampoo and cond and was pleasantly surprised – I like it and I’m a wen girl